Solid Waste and Recycle Operational Changes Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

All Beaufort County Government buildings are currently closed to the public.

  • All Convenience Centers will remain open according to their regular operating schedules.

Beaufort County Convenience Center Decal Program to Start January 2, 2021

Apply Online NowDecal Help and Information

Solid Waste and Recycle

Overview of Materials Handling

Beaufort County provides 9 Convenience Centers located throughout the county where residents can drop off their household solid waste and yard waste.  Residential C&D debris is accepted in small amounts at three centers (Shanklin, St. Helena, Bluffton). 

Seven (7) of the convenience centers accept recycling materials. Specific information on recycling is available at: Recycling Information

Commercial businesses are required to contract with a private company for their hauling and disposal needs.