Finance Home

The mission of the Finance Department is to maintain the financial records of Beaufort County, in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and in accordance with principles prescribed by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Government Finance Officers Association, and the Governmental Accounting Standards Board; and provide management with up-to-date and accurate financial data, for use in making decisions affecting the citizenry of the County. Furthermore, to ensure compliance with all local, state, and federal laws in the maintenance of records, receipt and disbursement of monies, and reporting requirements.

Finance Staff

Denise Christmas, Interim Deputy County Administrator/CFO

Christine Webb, Finance Compliance Director

Janet Andrews, Finance Supervisor

Valerie Althoff, Budget Manager

Brycen Campbell, Senior Accountant

Kay McIntyre, Staff Accountant

Sarita Shepherd, Sr. Admin Assistant

Daphne Duncan, Finance Supervisor, Accounts Payable

Mike Dunn, Finance Tech, Accounts Payable

Rosia Bennett, Finance Tech, Accounts Payable

La'Quandra Ford, Payroll Specialist

Dan Everett, Finance Tech, Accounts Receivable

Susan Simpson, Fiscal Analyst

Lori Sexton, Fiscal Analyst


Physical Address

106 Industrial Village Road | Building 2

Mailing Address

Post Office Drawer 1228, Beaufort, SC 29901

Phone: (843) 255-2307

Fax: (843) 255-9422