Finance Department Operational Changes Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

At this time, only the County Administration Building, 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort and Myrtle Park Government Center, 4819 Bluffton Parkway, Bluffton are open to the public. Click here for more information.

Finance Home

The mission of the Finance Department is to maintain the financial records of Beaufort County, in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and in accordance with principles prescribed by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Government Finance Officers Association, and the Governmental Accounting Standards Board; and provide management with up-to-date and accurate financial data, for use in making decisions affecting the citizenry of the County. Furthermore, to ensure compliance with all local, state, and federal laws in the maintenance of records, receipt and disbursement of monies, and reporting requirements.

Finance Staff

Whitney Richland, Assistant County Administrator (Finance)/CFO

Hayes Williams, CPA, Finance Director

Pinky Harriott, Budget Director

Janet Andrews, Finance Supervisor

Nancy Berei, Reconciliation Accountant

Shannon Milroy, Grants Accountant

Susan Simpson, Finance Specialist, Payroll Coordinator

Mike Dunn, Finance Assistant

Lori Sexton, Finance Assistant

Daphne Duncan, Finance Tech, Accounts Payable

Dan Everett, Finance Tech, Accounts Receivable

Sarita Shepherd, Finance Tech, Accounts Receivable

Eva Ramsey, Finance Tech, Accounts Payable

Linda Maietta, Senior Administrative Specialist

Physical Address

106 Industrial Village Road | Building 2

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 1228, Beaufort, SC 29901

Phone: (843) 255-2297

Fax: (843) 255-9422