

BOARD OF VOTER REGISTRATION and ELECTIONS OF BEAUFORT COUNTY



15 John Galt Road ● Post Office Drawer 1228 ● Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228

Allyne Mitchell **Chairman**

Matthew Sweeney Vice Chairman

Marie S. Smalls *Director*

Board Members:

James Backer Don Cooper Beverly Dore Herbert Ford Elizabeth Johnson Donald Lucas James Wedgeworth Canvass Hearing, Certification of Results, and Board Meeting
Board Of Voter Registration and Elections of Beaufort County Beaufort Office
Conference Room, 15 John Galt Road, Beaufort, SC 29906
June 13, 2024
Agenda

10:00 AM — Statewide Primary Canvass Hearing/Certification of Results

- Call To Order Chairman
- Pledge of Allegiance
- Oath Administered to The Chairman, The Board and The Secretary
- Canvass Hearing
- Certification of Results
- Adjournment

1:00 PM — Board Meeting

- Call to Order -- Chairman
- Public Comments (Please limit comments to 5 minutes)
- Review of Board Meeting Minutes from May 22, 2024
- Unfinished Business
- Committee Reports
 - Ad Hoc Committee -- Mr. Matthew Sweeney
 - Facilities Committee -- Mr. Herbert Ford
 - Finance Committee -- Mr. James Backer
 - Legislative Affairs Committee -- Mr. Matthew Sweeney
 - Reprecincting Committee -- Ms. Beverly Dore
 - Rules Committee -- Ms. Elizabeth Johnson
- New Business
- Board and Staff Election Observations of the June Primary
- Director's Report
- Closing Comments
- Announcements
 - Next Board Meeting Is Scheduled For:

TRD

Adjournment