

BOARD OF VOTER REGISTRATION and ELECTIONS OF BEAUFORT COUNTY



15 John Galt Road • Post Office Drawer 1228 • Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228

Allyne Mitchell **Chairman**

Matthew Sweeney
Vice Chairman

Marie S. Smalls *Director*

Board Members:
James Backer
Beverly Dore
Herbert Ford
Elizabeth Johnson
Donald Lucas
James Wedgeworth

January 31, 2024

PUBLIC NOTICE Temporary Precincts Move

Saturday, February 3, 2024 Democratic Presidential Preference Primary

The Bluffton 1D, Bluffton 2A, Bluffton 2E and Bluffton 5E precincts, which usually vote at the Rotary Community Center at Oscar Frazer Park, has moved to the First Zion Missionary Baptist Church, located at 10 Robertson St, Bluffton, SC.

This move is for the Democratic Presidential Preference Primary on Saturday, February 3, 2024, only and the precincts will move back to the normal voting place after this election.

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Town of Bluffton Special Election

Due to school construction and to ensure the safety of the voters, the **Bluffton 2C**, **Bluffton 2D**, **Bluffton 7A** and **Pritchardville 1** precincts, which usually vote at the Pritchardville Elementary School, has moved to the **May River High School** (athletic foyer area in front of the gymnasium), located at 601 New Riverside Rd, Bluffton, SC.

The **Bluffton 2B and Sandy Pointe** precincts, which usually vote at the H.E. McCracken Middle School, has moved to the **Bluffton Elementary School (Early Childhood Portable)**, **located at 160 H.E. McCracken Cir, Bluffton, SC.**

This move is for the Town of Bluffton Special Election on Tuesday, February 13, 2024, only and the precincts will move back to the normal voting place after this election.

The Board of Voter Registration and Elections of Beaufort County apologizes for any inconvenience and will ensure ample signs be placed to direct the voters to the updated polling location.

For more information, go to https://www.beaufortcountysc.gov/vote or call (843) 255-6900.