Beaufort County Solid Waste and Recycling Board Meeting Thursday, July 31, 2008, 2:00 p.m. Public Works Conference Room

Attendees: Gordon Bowers, District 7 Representative

Earl Dietz, Chairman and District 8 Representative Walter Becker, District 3 Representative (Ex-Officio)

Gary Dukes, MCAS Liaison Brad Woods, MCRD Liaison

Eddie Bellamy, Public Works Director James Minor, Solid Waste Manager

Billie Lindsay, Planning

Carol Murphy, Recycling Coordinator

Brianne Haven, Resource Recycling Systems

Michael Shapiro, Island Packet

Absentees: David R. Uehling, District 6 Representative

Susie Fripp Gordon, District 5, Resigned George Potts, District 9 Representative Leland McCormack, DHEC Liaison

VACANT, District 4 Representative (Ex-Officio) VACANT, District 2 Representative (Ex-Officio) VACANT, District 1 Representative (Ex-Officio)

Cpl. Richard Black, Litter Officer

Jeffrey L. Moran, Town of Hilton Head Island

- Call to Order: Chairman Dietz started the informal meeting at 2:15 with no quorum. Ms. Susie Fripp Gordon resigned from the board to begin a new full time job with LOCG.
- **Minutes:** June minutes were tabled until August 21, 2008 meeting.
- Business
- No Business was conducted because of no quorum.
- **The Meeting ended** at 4:00 p.m. The next meeting will be held August 21, 2008, 2:00 pm Public Works Conf. Room.

Cc: Mr. Gary T. Kubic, County Administrator Miss Suzanne Rainey, Clerk to Council