Beaufort County Solid Waste and Recycling Board Meeting Thursday, June 15, 2006, 2:00 p.m. Public Works Conference Room

Attendees: Mr. Earl Dietz, Chairman and District 8 Representative

Mr. Gerald W. Stewart, District 9 Representative

Mr. Leland McCormack, DHEC Liaison Mr. James Minor, SWR Superintendent Mr. Eddie Bellamy, Public Works Director

Gary B. Jones, OPS Foreman

Mrs. Carol Murphy, Recycling Coordinator Ms. Billie Lindsay, Recycling Coordinator

Absentees: VACANT, District 6 Representative

VACANT, District 4 Representative (Ex-Officio) VACANT, District 3 Representative (Ex-Officio) VACANT, District 2 Representative (Ex-Officio) VACANT, District 1 Representative (Ex-Officio) Mr. Robert Washington, District 5 Representative Mr. Gordon Bowers, District 7 Representative

Mr. Brad Woods, MCRD Liaison Mr. Gary Dukes, MCAS Liaison Ms. Alice Howard, MCAS Liaison

A meeting could not be held because a quorum was not in attendance

• The next meeting will be held at the Public Works Conference Room July 20th at 2:00 p.m.

Cc: Mr. Gary T. Kubic, County Administrator
Mr. Harold C. Boehm, Deputy Administrator Public Services / Land Management Department
Miss Suzanne Rainey, Clerk to Council