BEAUFORT COUNTY RURAL AND CRITICAL LAND PRESERVATION BOARD

The regular meeting of the Beaufort County Rural and Critical Land Preservation Board (hereafter known as the Board) was replaced with an RCLP Orientation meeting that was held on January 8, 2009 at the Marine Corps Air Station. The meeting highlighted the County's land buying program, its purposes, history, and accomplishments to date. It also showed how the RCLP program has, and can continue to, partner with federal, state and local governments, and non-profits, to protect our lowcountry environment and lifestyle. The meeting included lunch, an opportunity to tour the Air Station, and an up-close and personal look at an F-18 Hornet.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mr. Steve Riley (Chair) Ms. Gloria Cartwright (Vice-Chair) Mr. Malcolm Goodridge Mr. Ed Pappas Mr. Ray Tudor Mr. Joseph Vercellotti

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Ms. Selena Brown Mr. Pete Dawson Ms. Dorothy Giddens Mr. York Glover Mr. Jacob Preston

STAFF PRESENT:

Mr. Tony Criscitiello, Planning Director Ms. Amanda Flake, Natural Resources Planner Mr. Glenn Stanford, Mr. Slade Gleaton - Trust for Public Land (TPL)

GUESTS PRESENT:

Reed Armstrong Donnie Beer Jim Bequette Linda Bridges **Richard Brooks** Tom Davis Gerald Dawson Brian Flewelling **Delores Frazier** Lynne Hancock Jim Hicks Alice Howard Deborah Johnson Billy Keyserling Ginnie Kozak Ian Leslie William McBride Mike McFee Larry Meisner Robert Merchant Rob Merrick Weston Newton Nancy Shilling Paul Sommerville Cris Steele Jerry Stewart Carlotta Ungarro Laura VonHarten Wendy Zara

Submitted by: Amanda Flake, Natural Resources Planner

Approved:

Steve Riley, Chairman, Beaufort County Rural and Critical Land Preservation Board

Date: _____