

Serving Beaufort • Colleton • Hampton • Jasper Counties

AGENDA

LOWCOUNTRY COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS BOARD OF DIRECTORS THURSDAY, June 26, 2025, 6:30 P.M. YEMASSEE, SC ZOOM

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81609713421?pwd

MEETING ID: 816 0971 3421 PASSCODE: 568679

1. Call to Order

- 1.1. Pledge of Allegiance
- 1.2. Invocation
- 1.3. Introduction of Guests and Staff
- 1.4. Proxies

Action

1.5. Approval of April 24, 2025, Minutes**

2. Presentations

- 2.1. Classification and Compensation Study-Mr. Jim Battigaglia, The Archer Company
- 2.2. SCDOT Project Progress Report-Mr. Craig Winn, SCDOT**

3. New Business

Action

3.1. Approval of the FY2025-2026 Agency Budget-Ms. Sabrena Graham**

The proposed budget for the upcoming fiscal year is approximately \$11.5M. The Executive Committee met on June 18 to review and recommend approval.

Action

3.2. Election of Board Officers, Nominating Committee Chairperson-Ms. Mary Beth Heyward The nominating committee will recommend a slate of officers for the upcoming year. Nominations may also be made from the floor.

Action Action

- 3.3. Approval of successful proposer to RFP for auditing services for LCOG & LRDC for (3) fiscal years-2025-2027-Ms. Alicia Holland**
- 3.4. Approval of the Rural Transportation Improvement Program (RTIP) amendment to include the long range transportation plan-Ms. Stephanie Rossi**

4. Department Reports

- 4.1. Finance Report for May 2025-Ms. Alicia Holland**
- 4.2 Quarterly 208 Report & Regional Employment Chart-Ms. Stephanie Rossi**
- 4.3. Community & Economic Development Report-Ms. Michelle Knight**
- 4.4. Lowcountry Area Agency on Aging Report-Ms. Letisha Scotland**
- 4.5. Director's Report -Ms. Sabrena Graham**

5. Executive Session

5.1. Personnel Matter

The Executive Committee will review with the full board its draft performance evaluation of the Executive Director for Board consideration.

6. Council Time

6.1. Caucus- Members will caucus by county to select a representative to serve on the Executive Committee for the upcoming year. Current Executive Committee members are Herbert Glaze (Beaufort), John Kemp (Jasper), Bob Renner (Colleton), and Lakeisha Allen (Hampton).



Serving Beaufort • Colleton • Hampton • Jasper Counties

7. Adjourn

**=See attachment

LCOG does not discriminate on the basis of age, sex, race, color, religion, national origin, disability, or familial status in the admission, access, treatment or employment in its federally funded programs or activities. You may call 843-473-3990 to request special accommodation 48 hours in advance of a public meeting or to file a discrimination complaint.