DAUFUSKIE ISLAND FIRE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS' MEETING -- In Person Meeting --December 14th 2024 5:30 PM

PRESENT:	GEOFF BRUNNING ANDY MASON DR. CAROLE RIZZO BAUM GEORGE RAFFERTY	CHAIRMAN VICE-CHAIRMAN COMMISSIONER COMMISSIONER
OTHERS:	SHANE COMPARETTO ERIN QUINN CAREER FIREFIGHTERS VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS SPOUSES/GUESTS OF CAREER A	FIRE CHIEF FIRE ADMINISTRATOR AND VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS

ABSENT: NANCY LUDTKE COMMISSIONER

1. Call to Order: Chief Comparetto called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

2. Annual Awards Presentation and Dinner:

- Chief Comparetto presented the 2024 awards as follows:
 - Service Award to Career Firefighter & Administration:
 - George Perez 15 Years Erin Quinn 5 Years (last year)
 - Service Award to Commissioner:
 - Andy Mason- 5 Years (last year) Nancy Ludtke 5 Years
 - Promotions of 2024
 - Training Officer Promotion: Scott Flavin
 - Fire Marshal: Jeremy Kendrick
 - Citations of 2024
 - Life Saving: Newton; Stephens, Null &
 - EMS: Flavin & Barber
 - Firefighter of the Year: 2024
 - Scott Willis

4. Chief's Comments: Chief Comparetto thanked everyone for wonderful year of growth for the DIFD.

5. Next Commissioners' Meeting: The next commissioners' meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, January 8^{th} , 2024 at 1:00 PM at the fire station.

6. Adjournment: The awards ceremony and dinner concluded at 8:15 PM.