## DAUFUSKIE ISLAND FIRE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS' MEETING -- In Person Meeting --December 11<sup>th</sup> 2021 5:30PM

<b>PRESENT:</b>	GEOFF BRUNNING	CHAIRMAN
	ANDY MASON	VICE-CHAIRMAN
	DR. CAROLE RIZZO BAUM	COMMISSIONER
	NANCY LUDTKE	COMMISSIONER
	GEORGE RAFFERTY	COMMISSIONER
<b>OTHERS:</b>	SHANE COMPARETTO	INTERIM CHIEF
	ERIN QUINN	EXEC. ADMIN. ASSISTANT
	CAREER FIREFIGHTERS	
	VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS	
	SPOUSES/GUESTS OF CAREER AND VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS	

1. Call to Order: Comparetto called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

## 2. Annual Firefighter of the Year Awards Presentation and Dinner:

- Brunning led the DIFD Firefighters in their Oath.
- Comparetto presented the 2021 awards as follows:
  - Service Award to Volunteer Firefighter Lee Blaede 3 years
  - Service Award to Career Firefighter Jason Stephens 5 Years
  - Chiefs Award to Erin Quinn
  - Firefighter of the Year Award to Captain Ronald Newton.

4. Chief's Comments: Comparetto thanked everyone for wonderful year of growth for the DIFD.

**5. Next Commissioners' Meeting:** The next commissioners' meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, January 19<sup>th</sup>, 2022 at 1:00 PM at the fire station.

6. Adjournment: The awards ceremony and dinner concluded at 9:00 PM.