

BEAUFORT COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, January 15, 2025 at 4:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting Televised on The County Channel

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Kraig Gordon, Chairman, Arthur Handman, Vice Chairman, J. Craig Forrest, Jim Backer, Charles Perry, Virginia Kozak, Clarence Daniel, Paul Manning, John Glover, Timothy Newman, and David Johnson

- 1. CALL TO ORDER Roll Call
 - A. Introductions
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. PUBLIC COMMENT (TO AGENDA ITEMS ONLY)
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES September 18, 2024
- 5. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. SCDOT DISTRICT PROJECT UPDATE

Mr. Tracy Brewton, SCDOT Resident Construction Engineer

B. DIRT ROAD PROJECT UPDATE (#55)

Mr. Rusty Bratz, Transportation Construction Manager

C. CTC RESURFACING PROJECT (Year 8)

Mr. Rusty Bratz, Transportation Construction Manager

D. CTC PAVEMENT PRESERVATION PROJECT (Year 8)

Mr. Rusty Bratz, Transportation Construction Manager

E. CTC PAVEMENT REJUVENATOR UPDATE (Year 8)

Mr. Rusty Bratz, Transportation Construction Manager

F. SC 170 & TRIANGLE UPDATE

Mr. Jared Fralix, PE, Assistant County Administrator

G. HILTON HEAD BRIDGES UPDATE

Mr. Jared Fralix, PE, Assistant County Administrator

H. UPDATE STATUS 500-2000 ADT PROGRAM

Mr. Bryan Bauer, PE, Director

I. BLUFFTON PARKWAY RESURFACING AND 278

Mr. Bryan Bauer, PE, Director

J. STATUS OF BURKE'S BEACH AND GOETHE ROAD TO MUNICIPALITIES

Mr. Bryan Bauer, PE, Director

6. NEW BUSINESS

A. CTC RETREAT FEBRUARY 5TH, 2025

Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

B. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN

Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

C. APPOINTMENT OF TREASURER

Chairman

- 7. TREASURER'S REPORT
 - A. CURRENT FUND STATUS

Treasurer

- 8. PUBLIC COMMENT (TO AGENDA ITEMS ONLY)
- 9. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS
- 10. ADJOURNMENT