

BEAUFORT COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE Wednesday, March 17th, 2022 4:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting Televised on The County Channel

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Kraig Gordon, Chairman, John Glover, Vice Chairman, J. Craig Forrest, Mark McCain, Joseph Stroman, Jim Backer, Brian Winslow, Luana Graves-Sellars, Virginia Kozak, Paul Manning

1.CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL

1. INTRODUCTIONS

- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. PUBLIC COMMENT (TO AGENDA ITEMS ONLY)
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES January 19th, 2021
- 5. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. SCDOT FY 2021 & 2022 UPDATE Mr. Greg Moore, SCDOT Resident Construction Engineer
 - B. DIRT ROAD PAVING CONTRACT #52 & #53 UPDATE Ms. Andrea Atherton, Transportation Engineering Director
 - C. RETREAT WORKSHOP REVIEW Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

D. SC 170 UPDATE Mr. Jared Fralix, Assistant County Administrator – Engineering

- E STATUS OF RESURFACING YR. 5 & STATE SECONDARY COMMITTEE SELECTIONS Ms. Andrea Atherton, Transportation Engineering Director
- F. STATE SECONDARY < 500 ADT. UPDATE Mr. Richard Turner, AMT

6.NEW BUSINESS

- A. RECURRING LEGISLATIVE DISTRIBUTION Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman
- B. LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLAN Ms. Stephanie Rossi, Planning Director LCOG
- C. GASOLINE TAX ELIMINATED Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

7. TREASURER'S REPORT

- A. BI-MONTHLY REPORT Mr. Jim Backer, Treasurer
- 8. PUBLIC COMMENT (TO AGENDA ITEMS ONLY)

9. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS

10. ADJOURNMENT

REMINDER: The next BCTC Meeting is May 18, 2022, Time: 4:00 PM Location: County Council Chambers, County Administration Building, Robert Smalls Complex, Beaufort, SC.