BLUFFTON TOWNSHIP FIRE DISTRICT SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

Tuesday, February 11, 2025 Bluffton Fire District Headquarters MINUTES

Board Members Present: Rick Krob, Joe Paolo, Paul Hamilton, Dana Marsh (left early),

Natalie Majorkiewicz, Drew Bedingfield (arrived late)

Absent: Bill Rickett

Members Present: Michael Moore, Beaufort County Administrator

Brian Hulbert, Beaufort County Deputy Attorney

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER at 10:03, pm by Chairman Krob.

BOARD MEMBER ROLL CALL

EXECUTIVE SESSION: Pursuant to S.C. Code Section 30-4-70(A)(1) discussion of employment, appointment, compensation, promotion, demotion, discipline, or release of an employee, a student, or a person regulated by a public body or the appointment of a person to a public body.

Director Marsh moved to enter Executive Session. Director Paolo seconded. The motion was passed, and the Executive Session began at 10:04 am. (YEAS –Paolo, Marsh, Krob, Majorkiewicz, Hamilton) (NAYS – None)

Director Paolo moved to end the Executive Session. Director Hamilton seconded. The motion was passed, and the Executive Session ended at 11:30am (YEAS –Paolo, Bedinfield, Krob, Majorkiewicz, Hamilton) (NAYS – None)

No actions were taken during the executive session. There are recommendations being made.

Director Majorkiewicz motioned to pass the following recommendation to the County Administrator:

- Derek Church be appointed as Interim Fire Chief with a 10% increase to salary during this interim position.

Director Paolo seconded the motion. The motion was passed. (YEAS –Paolo, Bedingfield, Krob, Majorkiewicz, Hamilton) (NAYS – None)

Director Majorkiewicz motioned that the Chairman of the Bluffton Township Fire District board contact Paul Boulware and request all government equipment in his possession be returned to Bluffton Township Fire District.

Director Hamilton seconded the motion. The motion was passed. (YEAS –Paolo, Bedingfield, Krob, Majorkiewicz, Hamilton) (NAYS – None)

ADJOURNMENT: Director Paolo motioned, and Director Majorkiewicz seconded to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 11:32am. (YEAS – Krob, Paolo, Hamilton, Bedingfield, Majorkiewicz) (NAYS – None)

Respectfully Submitted, Hailey Smith 02/11/2025